Where everybody matters

Wiltshire Council

WILTSHIRE COUNCIL

SOUTH WEST WILTSHIRE AREA BOARD (10 December 2014)

Community Areas Transport Group allocated funding report

1. Purpose of the Report

1.1. This report deals with the proposals from the South West Wiltshire Community Area Transport Group (CATG). The most recent meeting was held on 10 November 2014 at Dinton Village Hall.

2. Background

- 2.1. The South West Wiltshire Area Board has a total of £42,455 available for CATG projects in 2014/15. At the time of writing this report there is a balance of £16,315 remaining.
- 2.2. The CATG is the mechanism whereby Councillors, Parish Councils and Highways officers can discuss and prioritise how the money is spent. This process requires all stakeholders to be proactive in assessing local needs.

3. Main Considerations

Scheme	Estimated Total Cost	Amount Allocated by CATG	Notes and Actions Required
Community Winter Weather Response	£16,894	£5,000	Up to £5,000 allocated for equipment towards the Area Board's scheme (launched at meeting on 11.12.2013)
Total		£5,000	

4. Implications

- 4.1. <u>Financial Implications</u> As per recommendation.
- 4.2. <u>Legal Implications</u> There are none.
- 4.3. Equality and Diversity Implications There are none.

5. <u>Recommendation</u>

It is recommended that the South West Wiltshire Area Board approves the allocation and corresponding action as set out in the table above.

Report Author: Stephen Harris – Community Area Manager Tel No: 01722 434211 E-Mail: stephen.harris@wiltshire.gov.uk

NB. Attendance list for 10 November 2014 – CATG:

In attendance:

- Cllr Tony Deane (Chair) (AD)
- Cllr Jose Green (JG)
- Cllr George Jeans (GJ)
- Cllr Peter Edge (PE)
- Stephen Harris, Community Area Manager (SH)
- Julie Wharton, Senior Highways Engineer (JW)
- Tim Woolford, Highways Area Manager (TW)
- Spencer Drinkwater, Principal Transport Planner (SD)
- David Button, Local Highways Engineer (DB)
- Clare Churchill, Quidhampton/Fovant/Burcombe/Teffont/Berwick St John Parish Clerk (CC)
- Michael Pont, South Newton & Stoford Parish Councillor (MP)
- James Green, South Newton & Stoford Parish Councillor (JGr)
- Martin Holland, Broad Chalke Parish Councillor (MH)
- Richard Mitchell, Tollard Royal Parish Councillor (RM)
- Roger Little, West Tisbury Parish Councillor (RL)
- Sheila Sheppard, Barford St Martin Parish Councillor (SS)
- Roy Sims, Mere Parish Councillor (RS)
- Gary Rowett, Dinton Parish Councillor (GR)
- Charles Smith, Dinton Parish Councillor (CS)
- Frank Freeman, Hindon Parish Councillor (FF)
- David Robertson, Hindon Parish Councillor (DR)
- Sandra Harry, Tisbury/Donhead St Andrew Parish Clerk (SHa)
- Nicky Jones, Fovant Parish Councillor (NJ)
- James Thompson, Bishopstone Parish Councillor (JT)
- Richard Botten, Mount Pleasant Road Fund (RB)
- Pete Jung, Wilton Community Beat Manager (PJ)